ETMOOC

Well, it’s a week late, but I’m finally introducing myself to the ETMOOC community! Honestly, I registered on a whim at the last minute, as I often do, and then felt a bit lost about where to start. I finally came to my senses and realized that a great place to start is always wherever you feel comfortable.

I am a Grade 7 Late French Immersion teacher in British Columbia who is experimenting a lot with my teaching this year. I don’t think I’ve ever been so excited, terrified, humbled or proud in my whole life. I absolutely love what I do every day and am constantly striving to instill that same sense of passion for SOMETHING in my students. I am definitely an advocate of using technology to engage students, but I think we need to spread the word that is about encouraging creativity and collaboration, not content consumption. I hope to continue building my professional learning network by participating in ETMOOC.

I’ve really been loving six word stories with my students this year, so I thought I’d share one of my own. Here’s to a few months of wonderful learning opportunities!

Image

cc licensed Flickr photo shared by Gloson

One response to “ETMOOC

  1. Hallo, welcome to the etmooc, hope to read more of your blog. Don’t be afraid, mooc is a CANADIAN find (sorry capslock)
    happy Mooc
    Jaap

Leave a Reply

